A manor house from the 15th century. 
Renovated in 1850. 
Awakened to a new zest for life from 2023.

A manor house is a residence of the lower nobility with special legal status, says Wikipedia. It was important to respect this historical inventory and context. The Ansitz found us around 10 years ago. Since then, we have walked past, around and inside. We dreamed of how we could take over this place together with friends, unleash its magic and add our own. We couldn’t resist the temptation.

Now he has been kissed awake. A house by friends for friends. For you.

As we found it

The late medieval residence from the Gothic period of the 15th century forms the foundation, which was carefully renovated from the ground up in close consultation with the heritage office using original materials and techniques. We have created individual rooms within the historic floor plans. Each one different, each one special.

The new house at the gate

Next to the farm gate, a collapsed henhouse was holding its own. Very little could be preserved here, so we will build an independent but integrated new building, the Haus am Tor. We don’t yet know when we will start. When the time is right, we will feel it.

The architectural genesis

Zeno Bampi (Büro Bampi, Neumarkt) is responsible for the architecture of the residence. The design incl. of the interior bears the signature of interior designer Inge Schneckenburger (Schneckenburger Interior, Munich). Franz Kosta and Werner Reifner (Studio Franz, Salurn) are responsible for the Haus am Tor, whose design emerged as the winner of an invited competition chaired by Florian Hartmann (dreisterneplus, Munich).

DSC9955-1600x600

Contact us

Ein Ansitz des 15. Jahrhunderts. 
Renoviert im Jahre 1850. 
Ab 2023 zu neuer Lebensfreude erweckt.

Ein Ansitz ist ein Wohnsitz des niederen Adels mit besonderem Rechtsstatus, sagt Wikipedia. Diesen historischen Bestand und Kontext galt es zu respektieren. Der Ansitz hat uns vor rund 10 Jahren gefunden. Seitdem gingen wir vorbei, herum, hinein. Wir haben geträumt: Wie wir gemeinsam mit Freunden diesen Ort einnehmen, seine Magie entfesseln und unsere hinzufügen. Wir konnten der Versuchung nicht widerstehen.

Nun ist er wachgeküsst. Ein Haus von Freunden für Freunde. Für Euch. 

Wie wir ihn vorgefunden haben

Der spätmittelalterliche Ansitz aus der Zeit der Gotik des 15. Jahrhunderts wurde in enger Abstimmung mit dem Denkmalamt unter Verwendung von ursprünglichen Materialien und Techniken von Grunde auf saniert. Dass das notwendig war, sieht man wohl an den Fotos aus dem Jahre 2021.

Das neue Haus am Tor

Neben dem Hoftor hielt sich wacker ein eingefallener Hennenstadl. Hier war nur noch sehr wenig erhaltungsfähig, sodass wir einen eigenständigen aber sich eingliedernden Neubau errichten, das Haus am Tor. Wann wir damit anfangen, wissen wir noch nicht. Wenn die Zeit dafür reif ist, werden wir es spüren. 

Zur architektonischen Genese

Die architektonische Verantwortung für den Ansitz hat Zeno Bampi (Büro Bampi, Neumarkt) inne. Die Gestaltung inkl. des Interieurs trägt die Handschrift von Inge Schneckenburger (Schneckenburger Interior, München) als Innenarchitektin. Für das Haus am Tor zeichnen Franz Kosta und Werner Reifner (Studio Franz, Salurn) verantwortlich, deren Entwurf aus einem geladenen Wettbewerb unter Jury-Vorsitz von Florian Hartmann (dreisterneplus, München) als Sieger hervorging.

DSC9955-1600x600

Kontakt